top of page
opinions_icon.png

Northern Ireland, here are your opinions

We want to make sharing the results of the surveys we send you as easy as possible! In this area you can download the highlights from each of our recent surveys below. To view results from past surveys please get in touch with us, we'd be happy to share them with you.

Broadband & Mobile

February 2024

This month we're asking you to share your thoughts with us on choosing a broadband provider including what’s important to you, the type of devices you connect to your broadband at home. We also have some questions on mobile phone handsets, the types of things you use your phone for, and what’s important to you when choosing a mobile phone network provider.

Download a snapshot of the results here

broadband_SM.jpg

Beauty, Grooming & Cosmetics

December 2023

It’s a topic we haven’t asked you about in any depth before, it seems fitting that in this season of gifting (one of the most popular times of year for buying beauty, grooming and cosmetic products) that you might have some valuable opinions to share with us. Regardless of your gender, or the products you use, there’s lots inside our final survey of the year that we’d love to hear your thoughts on.

 

Download a snapshot of the results here

Beauty_sm.jpg

Supermarkets

October 2023

This month we went shopping for your opinions on all things related to supermarkets. Less about the types of groceries you buy, but more about your habits when it comes to choosing a supermarket, how loyal you are and your thoughts on home delivery and click and collect services.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Supermarkets_sm.jpg

Work

August 2023

It’s part of our name but it’s not a topic we ask about very often. This month we’re on the search for thoughts on all things related to work. Things like job satisfaction, plans to change jobs,  ‘side hustles’, or other ways to top-up income. We even touch on plans for the future including investments and pensions. 

 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Work Small.jpg

Competitions, Betting & Lottery

June 2023

In June we searched for your thoughts, opinions, and habits on a whole host of sub-topics related to competitions, betting, and lottery. Things like TV prize competitions and giveaways, quiz shows, sports betting, lottery, sweepstakes, bingo and more! Really anything where you have the opportunity to win something.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Betting SM.jpg

Twenty on Tech

April 2023

Our April survey is all about gathering thoughts on a range of areas that technology impacts on our live by answering 20 short questions covering a range of topics including; shopping, travel, entertainment, money, social media and more!

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Tech SM.jpg

Low and no alcohol

February 2023

Dry January might be over, but our habits and tastes are changing, as are our attitudes towards living a healthier lifestyle. That means more and more of us are turning to low, or no, alcohol versions of popular drinks like beers, wine, and spirits throughout the year. That’s what this latest survey was dedicated to... your thoughts and habits on low and no alcohol. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Low No Wix.jpg

You Decide December

December 2022

For our final survey of 2022 we’re giving you a choice.

 

You can either choose to take things a little easier. After working hard to share your opinions all year you can choose to take part in our fun game of ‘Christmas This or That?’ and be in with a chance of winning a £100 gift card.

 

Or… if you prefer to round-off your year by continuing to share your opinions with a couple of big brands, we’re giving you that opportunity too (which has its own separate prize draw!). You could even choose to take both and be entered into both prize draws!

Download your Christmas This or That? results here

December Decide_WIX.jpg

Electronic Entertainment

October 2022

From gaming to podcasts and audio books we're delving into the world of electronic entertainment. Whether it's on your smartphone, smart speaker or games console, our October survey will uncover your thoughts and habits on 'electronic entertainment'.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

GettyImages-1335054665_SMALL.jpg

Back to School

August 2022

Does it feel as though school has just finished for Summer? Or maybe you’re counting down the days until the start of the new term? Our August explored all things related to back to school. Things like back to school preparations such as uniforms, schoolbags and what’s going in those school lunchboxes!

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Back to School.jpg

Live Events

June 2022

It was only last month Ed Sheeran played to 80,000 fans in Belfast, Belsonic kicked off its 2022 line-up this month and the newly refurbished Grand Opera House is welcoming back theatre lovers.  Live events are definitely back after the pandemic! Our June 2022 survey was dedicated to all things Live Event related. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Event sml.jpg

Online Purchasing

April 2022

In April 2022, we're exploring our Northern Ireland urbanites’ opinions on the theme of ‘online purchasing’. We’re all spending more time online than ever before, whether that’s shopping, gaming, banking, streaming TV shows or even ordering food!  Perhaps it’s to save money, for convenience or simply for enjoyment, either way this time time online is converting to spending! 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Online Shopping_sm.jpg

Job Hunting & Recruitment

February 2022

In February 2022, we explored our Northern Ireland urbanites’ opinions on job hunting and recruitment. For many, jobs and work patterns were altered due to the pandemic and now with restrictions eased and a return to the office imminent, this brings about a whole raft of changes as we shift to work in a ‘new normal’.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Recruitment_wix.jpg

Foreign Travel

November 2021

In November 2021, we asked our community of NI urbanites all about returning to foreign travel. Not being able to travel or enjoy a holiday was one of the big downsides of the pandemic – especially if separated from family and loved ones. With government traffic light systems now removed and the USA re-open to foreign visitors, holidays (albeit with some extra safety measures) seem to be back! 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Foreign Travel Hub.jpg

Eating Around the World

September 2021

In September 2021, we took a little trip around the world to explore our Urbanites’ opinions on the vast range of world foods and cuisine on offer to us today. Whether it’s found in the aisles at our local supermarket, or at one of the many new pop-up experiences opening in our towns and cities, or it’s simply tucking into our favourite fast food or meal at a restaurant. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Jakub Dziubak

Mobile and Smartphones

June 2021

In June we dedicated our survey to that little piece of tech most of us hold dear. Literally! With 98% owning a smartphone, our community of Northern Ireland urbanites gave us their thoughts on everything smartphone related… the type of things they use it for, voice controls, shopping using their phone, how the pandemic fuelled increased phone usage and more! 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Rodion Kutsaev

Home Sweet Home

April 2021

After spending more time in our homes and gardens than ever before, DIY stores have seen a surge in sales and gardening has become a top lockdown hobby! This month we explored what makes our Urbanite’s homes special to them and uncover what projects and improvements they’ve made as a result of restrictions enforced by the pandemic. You can download a snapshot of what our Urbanites told us by clicking the link below.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

home_wix.jpg

Living Local

February 2021

In February 2021, during a period of the tightest Covid restrictions, our online community shared their thoughts on Living Local. There’s no doubt the ongoing pandemic has altered all aspects of life. Download a snapshot of what our Urbanites told us about their new routines during the pandemic and lives in their local area.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Dan Senior

Banking & Personal Finance

January 2024

We’ll admit that it’s not the most exciting topic, especially after Christmas when the thought of thinking about your personal finances can be off-putting to say the least! But it’s an important topic (and one we haven’t asked about since November 2019!), so we hope that you can find the time to take part and share your thoughts with us. 

Download a snapshot of the results here

banking_sm.jpg

The Big Brand Survey

November 2023

For our penultimate survey of 2023 we’re mixing things up. In a survey called “the big brand survey” we asked you about familiar brands such eBay, Adidas, Muller and ITV. With such a variety of topics, there was something for everyone inside.

Download a snapshot of the results here

BigBrand.png

Gyms

September 2023

This month we explored your opinions and habits on all things related to gyms and activewear. Things like memberships, gym companies, important factors when choosing a gym. We’re also asked about activewear which could be for working out or simply just for fashion!

 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Gym Small.jpg

Pets

July 2023

In another survey-first, this July we’re on the lookout for your thoughts and opinions on all things related to pets! Things like the type of pet you own, shopping for your pet (think dog food, treats, gifts and even insurance cover), but we also have some just for fun questions to discover more about your relationship with your pets.

 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Pets_Small.jpg

Vitamins & Supplements

May 2023

In May we took a deep dive into your thoughts, opinions, and habits on a topic we’ve never asked you about before - the vitamin and supplements sector. Some of the areas we covered included the types of vitamins and supplements you buy - from multivitamins to protein to collagen. We also uncovered your thoughts on regular brands and foods that have added ingredients to boost wellness benefits.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Vitamins_SM.jpg

Wrapped buses

March 2023

In a departure from our usual survey format, this month we wanted to get your thoughts on and opinions on bus advertising in Northern Ireland - wrapped buses in particular. You may, or may not know, that Global, the company behind work.shop.play. offers a wide range of advertising opportunities to brands and companies across Northern Ireland. So your thoughts really help us understand how our different advertising formats can help create great campaigns for these brands.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Wrapped Buses.png

Your Journey

January 2023

We're going to kick start a new year of surveys, opinion sharing and prize winning with a survey called "Your Journey" which is all about getting a better understanding of your regular travel habits including things like modes of transport, types of daily journeys made, changing travel patterns etc. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Your Journey Small.jpg

Dating & Friendships

November 2022

In our November survey we’re embarking on new territory in a ‘survey first’ for us and exploring your thoughts on dating.

 

We’re not getting too personal, instead asking about dating experiences, thoughts on dating in general and experiences and perceptions of online dating. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

LINK

Dating WIX.jpg

Thoughts on Three

September 2022

For our September survey we move away from summer and turn our attention to seasonal holidays and occasions taking place throughout the rest of the year. We’ve split our survey into three parts with three different topics covering Halloween, Black Friday (and yes, we’re going to say it…) Christmas! 

 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Thoughts_three.png

Soccer & Streaming

July 2022

For our July survey it's a game of two halves if you like! In a departure from our usual survey format, we have questions on two different topics. Up first, we’d love to hear your thoughts on the upcoming World Cup 2022 which takes place in Qatar later this year (That’s the soccer part. We know we've gone all American but it started with an 'S'!). Then we have a few light-hearted questions about your TV show and movie streaming habits (we’re sure you’ve already guessed that’s the streaming part!).

Download a snapshot of the results here.

soccer streaming.png

Air Travel

May 2022

With travel and holidays firmly back on the agenda after the pandemic, there’s been a surge in demand for air travel. This month we took off in search of your opinions on all things related to flying. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

air travel 2022.jpg

Public Transport

March 2022

In March 2022, we explored our Northern Ireland urbanites’ opinions all things related to public transport. We explored public transport usage, its role within the community, changes to travel patterns and even thoughts on it’s environmental impact.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Bus user.jpg

Cyber Security

January 2022

In January 2022, we partnered with the NI Cyber Security Centre to ask our community of NI urbanites all about staying secure online. Cyber security and staying secure online is more important than ever, especially as we are all spending more time online whether working, shopping or socialising online.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

cyber_sm.jpg

Back to the movies

October 2021

In October 2021, we didn’t quite hop in a DeLorean time machine but we did go in search of your opinions on cinema and movies as life resembles even more normality following the pandemic. We explored the return the cinema as we knew it, new Northern Ireland licensing laws, what upcoming movie releases are most hotly anticipated and a quick look at streaming movies at home.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Felipe Bustillo

Sustainability and the Environment

August 2021

In August 2021, and the week that the UN's Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) released it’s Climate Change report, we asked our work.shop.play. community in Northern Ireland all about their thoughts on sustainability and the environment. From concerns over environmental issues to food waste and sustainable clothing.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

tobias-weinhold-hXPomXrpUP0-unsplash.jpg

Summer

May 2021

In May 2021, after a long winter of dark nights, cold weather and restrictions, we packed our survey (sadly not our suitcase) with different questions all relating to summer. You can download a snapshot of what our Northern Ireland Urbanites told us by clicking the link below.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

_edited.jpg

Member Satisfaction Survey

March 2021

March 2021 saw the return of our annual Member Satisfaction survey. One of our most important surveys, it’s our members’ chance to share their thoughts on us and their experience as a valued member of the work.shop.play. Community. We use the feedback from this survey to make enhancements to the community. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Adam Jang

Style & Personal Care

January 2021

In January 2021, our online community shared their thoughts with us on all things related to fashion, style and personal care, including their grooming and skincare habits. As the pandemic continues to affect all aspects of life, we uncovered how it has also changed how we shop for clothes, attitudes towards individual style and new habits and trends fuelling by spending more time at home. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Junko Nakase
bottom of page