opinions_icon.png

Northern Ireland, here are your opinions

We want to make sharing the results of the surveys we send you as easy as possible! In this area you can download the highlights from each of our recent surveys below. To view results from past surveys please get in touch with us, we'd be happy to share them with you.

Q12
Q12

press to zoom
Q11
Q11

press to zoom
Q1
Q1

press to zoom
Q12
Q12

press to zoom
1/12

Soccer & Streaming

July 2022

For our July survey it's a game of two halves if you like! In a departure from our usual survey format, we have questions on two different topics. Up first, we’d love to hear your thoughts on the upcoming World Cup 2022 which takes place in Qatar later this year (That’s the soccer part. We know we've gone all American but it started with an 'S'!). Then we have a few light-hearted questions about your TV show and movie streaming habits (we’re sure you’ve already guessed that’s the streaming part!).

Check back here next month to see the results of this survey.

soccer streaming.png

Air Travel

May 2022

With travel and holidays firmly back on the agenda after the pandemic, there’s been a surge in demand for air travel. This month we took off in search of your opinions on all things related to flying. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

air travel 2022.jpg

Public Transport

March 2022

In March 2022, we explored our Northern Ireland urbanites’ opinions all things related to public transport. We explored public transport usage, its role within the community, changes to travel patterns and even thoughts on it’s environmental impact.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Bus user.jpg

Cyber Security

January 2022

In January 2022, we partnered with the NI Cyber Security Centre to ask our community of NI urbanites all about staying secure online. Cyber security and staying secure online is more important than ever, especially as we are all spending more time online whether working, shopping or socialising online.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

cyber_sm.jpg

Back to the movies

October 2021

In October 2021, we didn’t quite hop in a DeLorean time machine but we did go in search of your opinions on cinema and movies as life resembles even more normality following the pandemic. We explored the return the cinema as we knew it, new Northern Ireland licensing laws, what upcoming movie releases are most hotly anticipated and a quick look at streaming movies at home.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Felipe Bustillo

Sustainability and the Environment

August 2021

In August 2021, and the week that the UN's Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) released it’s Climate Change report, we asked our work.shop.play. community in Northern Ireland all about their thoughts on sustainability and the environment. From concerns over environmental issues to food waste and sustainable clothing.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

tobias-weinhold-hXPomXrpUP0-unsplash.jpg

Summer

May 2021

In May 2021, after a long winter of dark nights, cold weather and restrictions, we packed our survey (sadly not our suitcase) with different questions all relating to summer. You can download a snapshot of what our Northern Ireland Urbanites told us by clicking the link below.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

_edited.jpg

Member Satisfaction Survey

March 2021

March 2021 saw the return of our annual Member Satisfaction survey. One of our most important surveys, it’s our members’ chance to share their thoughts on us and their experience as a valued member of the work.shop.play. Community. We use the feedback from this survey to make enhancements to the community. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Adam Jang

Style & Personal Care

January 2021

In January 2021, our online community shared their thoughts with us on all things related to fashion, style and personal care, including their grooming and skincare habits. As the pandemic continues to affect all aspects of life, we uncovered how it has also changed how we shop for clothes, attitudes towards individual style and new habits and trends fuelling by spending more time at home. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Junko Nakase

Live Events

June 2022

It was only last month Ed Sheeran played to 80,000 fans in Belfast, Belsonic kicked off its 2022 line-up this month and the newly refurbished Grand Opera House is welcoming back theatre lovers.  Live events are definitely back after the pandemic! Our June 2022 survey was dedicated to all things Live Event related. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Event sml.jpg

Online Purchasing

April 2022

In April 2022, we're exploring our Northern Ireland urbanites’ opinions on the theme of ‘online purchasing’. We’re all spending more time online than ever before, whether that’s shopping, gaming, banking, streaming TV shows or even ordering food!  Perhaps it’s to save money, for convenience or simply for enjoyment, either way this time time online is converting to spending! 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Online Shopping_sm.jpg

Job Hunting & Recruitment

February 2022

In February 2022, we explored our Northern Ireland urbanites’ opinions on job hunting and recruitment. For many, jobs and work patterns were altered due to the pandemic and now with restrictions eased and a return to the office imminent, this brings about a whole raft of changes as we shift to work in a ‘new normal’.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Recruitment_wix.jpg

Foreign Travel

November 2021

In November 2021, we asked our community of NI urbanites all about returning to foreign travel. Not being able to travel or enjoy a holiday was one of the big downsides of the pandemic – especially if separated from family and loved ones. With government traffic light systems now removed and the USA re-open to foreign visitors, holidays (albeit with some extra safety measures) seem to be back! 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Foreign Travel Hub.jpg

Eating Around the World

September 2021

In September 2021, we took a little trip around the world to explore our Urbanites’ opinions on the vast range of world foods and cuisine on offer to us today. Whether it’s found in the aisles at our local supermarket, or at one of the many new pop-up experiences opening in our towns and cities, or it’s simply tucking into our favourite fast food or meal at a restaurant. 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Jakub Dziubak

Mobile and Smartphones

June 2021

In June we dedicated our survey to that little piece of tech most of us hold dear. Literally! With 98% owning a smartphone, our community of Northern Ireland urbanites gave us their thoughts on everything smartphone related… the type of things they use it for, voice controls, shopping using their phone, how the pandemic fuelled increased phone usage and more! 

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Rodion Kutsaev

Home Sweet Home

April 2021

After spending more time in our homes and gardens than ever before, DIY stores have seen a surge in sales and gardening has become a top lockdown hobby! This month we explored what makes our Urbanite’s homes special to them and uncover what projects and improvements they’ve made as a result of restrictions enforced by the pandemic. You can download a snapshot of what our Urbanites told us by clicking the link below.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

home_wix.jpg

Living Local

February 2021

In February 2021, during a period of the tightest Covid restrictions, our online community shared their thoughts on Living Local. There’s no doubt the ongoing pandemic has altered all aspects of life. Download a snapshot of what our Urbanites told us about their new routines during the pandemic and lives in their local area.

Download a snapshot of the results here.

Image by Dan Senior